The Crumb app puts you, the owner, in full control of your pet's tags and profile, but sometimes it takes a village to raise a pet! Crumbs newest feature, 'Trusted Persons' lets you give up to five of your chosen friends and family members the ability to share control of certain aspects of your account.
Trusted Persons do not have access to billing, membership, or payments information.
More than just an extra contact
Crumb has always allowed you to add extra people to you account to be reached in the event that you're unable to pick up your phone if someone finds your pet and calls you. Now, Trusted Persons are treated in a similar fashion to the primary contact, and account owner, meaning they'll receive the same GPS location alerts that you do when someone scans your pet's tag.
They can also mark your pet as missing, should the need ever arise. This means your dog-sitter can put Crumb into action as quickly as possible without needing you to log in, and have you do it for them, for example.
To Add a Trusted Person, start by opening 'Owner Information'
This will be the small circular icon at the top of the Crumb homepage.
Click on 'Trusted Persons'
This will open the page from which Trusted Persons are managed.
Click 'Add a trusted person'
This will open the invitation form for you to fill out, and send to the person you're inviting.
Fill out the form with your friend/family member's information
Make sure all the information is correct, then click 'Send invitation' at the bottom. This invite will live in the 'Pending' section of the Trusted Persons page until it is accepted, rejected, or deleted by the user.
Need to cancel an invite?
Open the 'Pending' list, click on the person whose invite you'd like to cancel, and then click 'Delete Invite' at the bottom.