We understand that circumstances may change, and subscription preferences may need to be adjusted.
In order to make our service the best that it can be, before you decide to leave, it would be incredibly useful to learn why. If you are thinking of making changes to your subscription, we politely ask that you reach out over live chat to let us know you are thinking of moving on from Crumb. Perhaps there is something we can do to help?
Feedback from our members is invaluable to us, and we appreciate you taking this extra step with us.
Cancellation Steps:
Log in to your Crumb Account
Head over to our Login Page and log in using the Magic Link, which is sent to your registered email inbox.
Heads Up:
To cancel your plan, you'll need to do so via your Crumb Dashboard. Not the Crumb App.
Navigate to Settings
If you're using a mobile device, you'll need to click the icon on the top left corner, which will open a purple drop-down menu. Please click this icon, then select "Settings". If you're using a desktop, this bar should already be visible on the left side.
Click on 'Plan & Billing'
Select "Plan & Billing, which is located to the right of "Account Details".
Click on 'Manage'
For whichever subscription you'd like to change, click the purple button beneath that says "Manage". If you have more than one subscription, for example Crumb Premium, and Crumb Vet, be sure that you are changing the right subscription!
Scroll down to the bottom, click 'Cancel membership'
Review the information presented, and if you're still interested in cancelling, scroll down and click the red text that says "Cancel Membership".
Indicate why you're cancelling
You'll see a series of check-boxes with different reasons for cancelling. Please select the reason that most applies to your case. We'd love to hear your feedback!
Confirm cancellation
This is the final step before the cancellation is complete. Here, all you need to do is confirm the cancellation. You may need to scroll down to see the orange button.
Don't throw your tags out!
Even though you have now cancelled your subscription, your tag will still have access to all the premium features until the end of your billing cycle.
After that, your tag will still show a basic pet profile including your name and contact information, which will be invaluable when trying to be reunited with your lost pet as quickly as possible.